118 policemen killed in current year

118 policemen killed in current year

Srinagar, Dec 7, CNS: During the different militancy related incidents in Jammu and Kashmir this year at least 118 Government Forces personnel including 61 soldiers and 36 policemen have been killed. Some of the casualties have occurred on Line of Control where many soldiers fall prey to the bullets of Pakistan Rangers.

   As per the data available with the news agency CNS, this year out of 118 deceased government personnel, 36 were policemen, 61 soldiers, 10 BSF personnel, 9 CRPF troopers and one each were from SSB and CISF.

   Every month except the November and ongoing  December Jammu Kashmir Police suffered a casualty- the highest in August when 7 policemen were killed by militants, followed by 5 in June, 4 each in January, February, March and September, 3 in October, 2 each in May and July and one in April.

  Army suffered 13 casualties in the month of February. On February 10, at least 10 persons including five soldiers a civilian and three militants were killed in Sanjuwan Jammu after armed militants sneaked into military station.

   The policemen killed in different militancy related incidents included ASI Irshad Ahmad of Doda, Constable Ghulam Nabi of Rohama Rafiaabad, Constable Parvaiz Ahmad of Vilgam Handwara, Constable Muhammad Amin of Sogam Kupwara, Mushtaq Ahmed of Karnah, Babar Khan of Shangas Anantnag, Kultar Singh of Samba, Farooq Ahmed Itoo of Chadoora, SPO Mushtaq Ahmad Sheikh of Katoo Wubzan village of Dachnipora belt of Bijbehara, SPO Ashraf Mir of Pulwama, SOG man Latif Gojri, SPO Showkat Ahmed Dar of Rohmu Pulwama, Shameem Ahmed of Yaripora Kulgam, Aqib Wagay of Panzgam, Ghulam Hassan Wagay and Ghulam Rasool, Tanvir Ahmed, SOG man Ashiq Hussain, Javaid Hamid Dar of Vehil Shopian, Mudasir Ahmed, Inspector Muhammad Ashraf Dar of Larav Pulwama, Yaqoob Shah of Loisani Pulwama and Fayaz Ahmed Ahmed of Zazripora, Constable Ishfaq Ahmed Mir of Watergam Dangiwacha, Constable Muhammad Iqbal Mir, a resident of Hardu Chanam Rohama, Constable Javaid Ahmed Bhat of Panzinara Sumbal and SPO Adil Manzoor Bhat of Zawoora Shopian, Firdous Kuchary and Kuldeep Singh of Batagund and Nisar Dhobi of Kaprin Shopian, Sakib Mir, Javaid Ahmed at Warpora Sopore, SOG man Kamal Kishor, police sub-inspector Imtiyaz Ahmed Mir of Sontbugh Pulwama and others. (CNS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.