6 more candidates file Nomination Papers for Baramulla PC


BARAMULLA, MAY 01: Six more candidates filed their nomination papers today at the office of the Returning Officer (RO), 1-Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency, Minga Sherpa, to contest the General Lok Sabha Elections-2024 from 1-Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency.

Sajad Ahmad Lone from Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference Party, Imran Raza Ansari from Jammu & Kashmir People’s Conference Party and Suhail Ahmad Khan, an Independent Candidate filed their nomination papers before the RO for 1-Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency.

Similarly, Peerzada Mudasir Rashid Shah from Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party (BHIM), Nazir Ahmad Sofi, Independent Candidate, and Mustaq Ahmad Mir from National Loktantrik Party submitted their nomination papers at the office of the RO, 1-Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency.

With filling of 06 Nominations today the total number of Candidates who have filed their Candidature for 01-Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency goes to ten, as four Candidates have already filed their Nominations papers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




More like this

Govt Lifts ban on onion Exports; imposes Minimum Export Price of USD 550/Tonne

New Delhi, May 4: The government on Saturday lifted...

Cloudy weather with possibility of light rain forecast as night temp rises in J&K

Srinagar, May 4 : Weather department here on Saturday...

MERC to Host workshop on ‘Wetlands for Life’

Srinagar, May 4: As part of its ongoing commitment...