DDC Election: PAGD candidates of PDP, ANC file nominations for Bandipora-A, B Panchayat blocks

Bandipora, Nov 25: People’s Alliance for Gupkar Declaration candidates on Wednesday filed the nomination papers to contest district development council election from Bandipora A and B panchayat blocks respectively.

In a statement, official spokesperson said that PAGD candidates of PDP and ANC filed the nomination papers today to contest DDC election.

He said that Kaunser Shafeeq who will be contesting the election on PDP ticket from Bandipora-B panchayat block filed the nomination papers today while Ghulam Mohiuddin Bhat of ANC also filed the nomination papers. 

The candidates were accompanied by senior PDP leader and former legislator Nizamuddin Bhat, senior vice-president ANC Muzaffar Ahmad Shah, senior NC leader and district president Bandipora Ghulam Rasool Naz, senior PDP leader Mohammad Abdullah Wani, People’s Movement leader Dr. Mustafa and scores of workers of PDP, NC, ANC and JKPM.

As part of the seat-sharing pact, PAGD fielded ANC candidate from Bandipora-A block and PDP candidate from Bandipora-B block to contest the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.