EJM Leh declares result of student council election

EJM Leh declares result of student council election

Leh May 21: Eliezer Joldan Memorial College, Leh conducted a student council election on May 20 for the session 2022-23 of which the result was declared today.

The election was held for the posts of President, General Secretary and Treasurer. Candidates who won the posts of the student council are Saifreena Wahid of the 5th semester won the post of President, she got 281 votes. Zulfikar Ali of the 5th semester won the post of General Secretary, he got 301 votes. Zulfiquar Ali in 1st semester won the post of Treasurer. The total votes cast in his name was 277. Stanzin Nurboo won unopposed for the post of Vice President.

The total voting percentage for the student council election was 47.75%.

Principal, EJM College, Sameena Iqbal congratulated all the winners and ask them to fulfil their duties and responsibilities and assured all possible support to the student council. She presented the elected representatives with khataks and certificates of recognition. All the winners also presented their winning speeches and promised to fulfil their manifestoes and agendas which they put forth during campaigning.

The election was conducted and the results were declared smoothly and democratically under the guidance of Dr Shah Niwaz, Election officer of the Election Committee of EJM college.

Later, elected representatives took the victory march in the college.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.