L-S Polls : DM Srinagar declares all Polling Stations in District as ‘No-Smoking Zones’


SRINAGAR MAY 11:- The District Magistrate(DM) Srinagar, who is also the Returning Officer, 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency today declared all Polling Stations in the District as ‘No-Smoking Zones’.

According to the public notice issued by District Magistrate all the 929 polling stations in respect of eight(08) Assembly segments of Srinagar viz 19-Hazratbal, 20-Khanyar, 21-Habbakadal, 22-LalChowk, 23-Chanapora, 24-Zadibal, 25-Eidgah 26-Central Shalteng of District have been declared as “ No. Smoking Zones”.

It also reads that “No person shall indulge in smoking in the area designated as Polling Stations and violators shall be dealt under the provisions of COTPA(Cigarettes and Other Tobacco Products-2003).

The instructions come as the District is all set to go for Lok Sabha Election-2024 on May 13, 2024(Monday).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




More like this

Ahead of Polling; DM Srinagar declares Dry-Day from 6.00pm on May 11 till 6.00pm May 13 in District

SRINAGAR MAY 11:- Ahead of Polling in 02-Srinagar Parliamentary...

This WhatsApp feature will restrict users from taking screenshots of profile pictures

New Delhi: Meta-owned WhatsApp is reportedly working on a...

Drug Department seized 1080 Tablets of Tramadol

Mohammad Lateef Special team of Drug Department included Assistant...

Militancy Conspiracy Case: NIA Conducts Searches At 6 Places Accross Jammu Province

 Jammu, May 11: The National Investigation Agency (NIA) on...