Scores of political activists from Budgam, Kulgam and Baramulla join Apni Party

Altaf Bukhari welcomes the new entrants into the Party fold

SRINAGAR, November 26: Scores of prominent political activists from various districts including Budgam, Kulgam and Baramulla on Thursday joined the Apni Party at its office in Lal Chowk, Srinagar.

The new entrants included Shabir Ahmad Wani from village Summerbugh and Zahoor Ahmad Bakshi from Chukhapora both from block B.K Pora who were affiliated with PDP and National Conference respectively. Another prominent political activist Fancy Akhter from B.K Pora also joined the Apni Party on this occasion.

A number of Sarpanchs and Panchs from Kulgam and Baramulla also joined the Apni Party exuding confidence and trust in the Party leadership. They included: Manzoor Ahmad Gorsi Sarpanch Yarikhah, Irshad Ahmad Gorsi Sarpanch Nundi Marg-A, Javid Ahmad Gorsi from Yarikhah-A, Javid Ahmad Wani Panch Margibal, Abdul Rashid Panch Ward-7 Margibal, Abdul Majid Hajam from Yarikha-B, Manzoor Khatana Khatan Mohalla, Shabir Ahmad Deeda Panch Nundimarag-C, Mohammad Shafi Gorsi from Yarikhah-C, Shabir Khatana from K. B. Pora-A from district Kulgam.

From district Baramulla the prominent political activists who joined Apni Party included: Atta Mohammad Sheikh, Shahnaz Ahmad Wani, Abdul Hamid Sheikh Sarpanch Singhpora, Batulla Akhtar, Farooq Ahmad Sheikh, Zahoor Ahmad Shah, Kaleem Ullah Sheikh, Adil Ismail, Ghulam Rasool Sheikh, Shahid Ahmad Sheikh, Mohammad Amin Najar, Umar Sheikh, Tanvir Ahmad Sheikh, Abdul Hamid Sheikh, Gulzar Ahmad Najar, Imtiyaz Ahmad Najar, Ghulam Hassan Dar, Sadiq Hussain Wani, Ghulam Mohammad Najar, Ali Mohammad Waloo, Mudasir Ahmad Sheikh, Ajaz Ahmad Mir, Nazir Ahmad Wani and Nummair Ahmad Parray.

They were welcomed by the Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari in presence of Senior Vice President Ghulam Hassan Mir, Party senior leader Mohammad Dilawar Mir, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, State Secretary and district President Budgam Muntazir Mohi-ud-Din, Provincial Secretary Nazir Ahmad Wani (Dailgami), Provincial Secretary Abdul Rashid Haroon, district president Srinagar Noor Mohammad Sheikh, Incharge Zadibal Constituency Irfan Naqib, Incharge Khanyar Constituency Mohammad Yasin Choodisaaz, party leaders Javid Junaid and Javid Ahmad Mir.

Addressing the ceremony, the new entrants exuded trust and confidence in Apni Party leadership saying that their joining was motivated by the socio-economic agenda of the Party. They also pledged that they will work for the furtherance of the agenda of Apni Party at the grassroots level. “We found Apni Party leadership dedicated and sincere and with an unwavering stand on socio-political and economic matters pertaining to J&K,” they added.

On this occasion, the Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari welcomed and asked the new entrants to disseminate the Party’s policies and programmes among the people and strengthen the Party cadres in their respective areas. “I hope and believe that these young political workers will dedicate themselves in mitigation of sufferings of people in their respective areas. You should remain accessible to people and always be at forefront for redressing their grievances,” Bukhari added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.