Altaf Bukhari greets people on the occasion of Guru Nanak Jayanti


SRINAGAR, November 29: Apni Party President Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari on Sunday greeted the people of Jammu and Kashmir on the auspicious occasion of the 551th birth anniversary of Guru Nanak Dev Ji.

In his message issued here, Bukhari hoped that the occasion will bring peace and prosperity to the people. “Guru Nanak Dev Ji’s contribution in making spiritual truths easily understandable for common man shall be remembered for times immemorial. He rejected rituals and superstitions and kindled devotion to the creator of this world,” Bukhari observed.

Recalling the teaching of Guru Nanak Dev Ji, the Apni Party president said that the people should follow the path of brotherhood and co-existence as taught by the Guru Ji in letter and spirit. “The people should live with each other amicably and dedicate themselves for the service to humanity , especially the needy people in and around their vicinity,” he remarked. Bukhari also prayed for the unity in society and harmony in J&K.

Other office bearers of the party who felicitated the people particularly the Sikh community on this auspicious occasion are Senior Vice President, Ghulam Hassan Mir, Vice-Presidents Aijaz Ahmad Khan, Choudhary Zulfikar Ali, Zaffar Iqbal Manhas and Usman Majid, General Secretaries Rafi Ahmad Mir, Vijay Bakaya and Vikram Malhotra, Provincial President Mohammad Ashraf Mir, Provincial Vice President Jagmohan Singh Raina of Kashmir Province, Party’s Spokesperson Javid Hassan Baig, Provincial President Jammu, Manjit Singh, Provincial Vice President Syed Asgar Ali, Provincial President Women Wing Namrta Sharma, Chief Coordinator of the Party and district president Kulgam Abdul Majeed Padder, Media Advisor Farooq Andrabi, Party’s State Coordinator (OBC) Madan Lal Chalotra, State Coordinator (SC), Bodh Raj Bhagat, State Secretary of the Party and district president Budgam Muntazir Mohi-ud-Din, District President Srinagar, Noor Mohammad Sheikh, District President Anantnag, Abdul Rahim Rather, District President Baramulla Shoaib Lone, District President Kupwara Raja Manzoor, and District President Pulwama Ghulam Mohammed Mir, Provincial Secretaries Javed Ahmad Mirchal, Nazir Ahmed Wani (Dailgami) and Abdul Rashid Haroon, Party coordinator for South Kashmir Showkat Gayoor, Party coordinator North Kashmir Fazal Mehmood Beigh and Party Coordinator for Jammu Central, Pranav Shagotra.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




More like this

DLSA Budgam Promotes Voter Education in SVEEP Campaign

Budgam, May 07 : In order to promote &...

Two-day workshop on ‘Wetlands for Life’ begins at MERC. 

Srinagar, May 7: The Kashmir University's Media Education Research...