AP stands for holistic development of J&K: Bukhari

AP stands for holistic development of J&K: Bukhari

KD Desk

Jammu, Nov 10 : Apni Party President Syed Mohammed Altaf Bukhari today chaired an important meeting of party leaders at Gandhi Nagar Office here and reviewed the current political scenario in view of District Development Council (DDC) elections.

The meeting was organized at the Party Office under the chairmanship of Altaf Bukhari in which General Secretary Vikram Malhotra, Provincial President Manjit Singh, State Coordinator SC Bodh Raj Bhagat, State Coordinator OBC Madan Lal Chalotra, Ex-MLA Faqir Nath, Ex-MLA Ghulam Qadir Wani, Media Coordinator Raqeeq Ahmed Khan and other leaders of Apni Party.

While chairing the meeting, Altaf Bukhari said they will contest DDC elections for the welfare of J&K people.

“Apni Party stands for holistic development of J&K and we do not believe in any kind of emotive slogans,” said Bukhari. He said that today other political parties are also speaking on the line of Apni Party regarding issues of the general public whether it is new protection to land laws, jobs or restoration of statehood to J&K.”

Prominent among those who were present in the meeting included Dr Neeljan Arora, Shanker Singh Chib, Ajaz Kazmi, Gourav Kapoor, Janmeet Singh Bali, Vaibhav Mattoo, Dilbar Singh, Adv Tajinder Singh, Raj Kumar Lalotra, Simarnjeet Singh, Ghulam Shah, Anayat Pervaiz, Anil Kumar, Shardeesh Rana, Joginder Singha, Subash Singh Chib, Parvinder Singh, Sunsar Chand, Vishal Zutashi, Jagdiah Pandey, JP Singh and others.

Meanwhile, many prominent people including National Conference, BJP and youth joined Apni Party in presence of Party President Altaf Bukhari which includes Advocate Nisha Kumari from RS Pura, former BJP leader Geeta Manhas, retired Manager SS Pathania, Sarpanch Pritam Chand Bhagat, prominent trade union leader Pushap Dev Kumar Uppal, retired General Manager handloom Dept Om Singh (Ramban), Adv Om Singh Bindral, National Conference leader from Samba, Raman Thappa and others joined the Party.

Besides, in a separate which was programme organised by Apni Party leader Sohan Singh Soni, prominent leaders of National conference, PRIs and BJP joined Apni Party including National Conference leader Abhay Rana (Jagti, Nagrota), BJP leader Vikram Singh, other NC leaders i.e. Hardev Singh Jamwal, Parvez Khan, Sakhi Mohammed, Umer Din, Rinku Kumar, Krishan Lal, Madan Lal, Raj Kumar, Gafoor Ahmed (Khanpur, Nagrota), Raman Kumar, Santosh Kumar, Vijay Sharma among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.