Dr. Yashpal Sharma Elected As President to National Level Professional Body in Health & Hospital Administration


Sharma To Hold Post for Next Two Years

Srinagar: Dr. Yashpal Sharma incumbent Managing Director, J&K Medical Supplies Corporation has been elected as President of Academy of Hospital Administration – a Professional Body of Health and Hospital Administration at National Level – in the recently concluded elections for Board of Executives 2020-22.

A communique in this regard, reads that “In the recently concluded elections for Board of Executives 2020-22, Maj. Gen. (Dr) R.K Garg, Chairman Election/Nomination Committee has declared the results and communicated that Dr. Yashpal Sharma has been elected as President-AHA, Dr. L.A Gomes as Vice-President, Dr. Shyam S Nagarajan as Executive Director, Dr. Ashish K Gupta as Programme Director, Brig. K S Bhatnagar as Finance Director and Maj. Gen. Jagtar Singh, Dr. Paramhans Mishra, Dr. Kiran S Hegde, Brig. Pardeep Shrivastava & Dr. J.L Meena as Members of Executive Committee.”

Dr. Sharma, as per the communique, defeated his nearest rival Maj. Gen. M. Srivastava by a huge margin of votes.

Academy of Hospital Administration (Institute of Health Care Management, Training & Research) is an autonomous professional organization consisting of highly qualified and experienced Hospital & Health systems operations management faculty and experts, public health and multi-specialty facilities planning & architectural designing doyens, Quality management in health care delivery systems (NABH, NQAS & NABL) experts, public health strategists and review experts within the Country and abroad, the communique maintains.

AHA, according to the communique, has a large panel of academia, experts in Bio-Medical Engineers, Health IT professionals, HTA, Telemedicine, Medical & Wellness tourism, Bio-Medical Waste Management, Lean & Six Sigma, and other allied fields in health-related domains.

Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA) is a professional body of qualified hospital administrators & registered under the society registration act 1860, and “not for profit organization”, the communique reads.

AHA was established in the year 1987 at MIMS, New Delhi and later moved to its own campus to AHA House, Sector 62, NOIDA (UP). This organization has the members from Premier Institutions like AIIMS, PGIs, Medical Colleges, Army/Navy/Railway Hospitals etc, the communique maintains.

Dr. Yashpal Sharma, who is at present working as Managing Director, J&K Medical Supplies Corporation & Director (Coordination), New Govt. Medical Colleges J&K has been actively involved in Hospital & Health Administration, Academic activities, trainings, research and exchange of knowledge and has been working as the Executive Director of Jammu Chapter of AHA for last one decade, the communique remarked.

Dr. Sharma shall lead the Professional Body for the next two years, it reads further.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




More like this

Dr Iffat gets additional charge of principal GMC Srinagar

Srinagar, April 01 : Dr Iffat Hassan incharge principal...

NC announces Mian Altaf as Lok Sabha candidate for Anantnag-Rajouri seat

Srinagar, Apr 01 : National Conference (NC) on Monday...

IAF set to conduct trial run for emergency landing facility at Anantnag’s Bijbehara today

Umaisar Gull Ganie Anantnag, Apr 01 : The Indian Air...

No change in school timings : Officials

Says new circular to be issued after Eid KD Correspondent...