JKTA holds UT level convention at Rajouri


Pleaded for resolution of demands of teaching fraternity

Rojouri : Jammu and Kashmir Teachers Association held a convention at Rajouri.

UT president JKTA Bhupinder Singh was chief Guest on the occasion. The convention was coordinated by District President Mohd Marhroof Choudhary.

The UT level body including Kuldeep Singh Katoch UT Patron, Akhter Abass Naik UT Sr.Vice President, Tirth Singh Balwal Prov.Sr vice President , Poonam Thakur Female wing President and many others visited Rajouri convention. The convention was attended by more than 500 teachers across the UT in general and Rajouri in particular.
The convention focuses on restoration of old Pension scheme, DPC teachers to master,

Demand for consideration of left out untrained teachers through IGNOU,Comprehensive transfer policy for teacher grade 2nd and 3rd and for 3rd teachers.

Regularisation of R-e-K.
Implementation of annual ATD for all teachers at the end of the academic session, Five year inclusion of R-e-T Period
transfer policy, issuance of post facto permission files and other perennial and non perennial issues faced by the teachers of all levels.
Speaking at the convention Bhupinder Singh asked the government to look into the demands of the teachers and provide solace to them who are pleading for the rights for redtoration.of old pension scheme, he said that SED need to issue clear cut schedule for the DPC from.teachers to masters and the time frame activity of the DPCs committees need to be taken place as per the schedule.
The speakers added. that there are many Mutual transfer files pending in DSEJ and need to be resolved as early as possible.

Bhupinder Singh further said that our association is working on the five point agenda like Character Building in schools, Management education, Teacher Education, Environmental awareness and Promotion and documentation of indigenous languages and cross cultures besides our perennial and non perennial demands which we put forth before the public.

District president JKTA Rajouri
Mahroof Choudhary who coordinated the event discussed the issues and asked the government to resolve the perennial and non.perennial demands. Those who spoke the deliberation includes Liaqat Choudhary, Joginder Singh Thakur,Agayapaul Sharma,Jaswir Singh, Abdul Aziz Zonal President Nowshera, Mohd Qayoom Zonal President Kotranka, Mohd Razaq Zonal President Peeri, Ashraf Choudhary Zonal president Baljarallan, Mohd Yousif from Kotranka.

The new leaders who joined the JKTA included
1- Mohd Anwer Awana Sb
2- Mangat Choudhary ji
3- Ghulam Mustafa Peeri.
4-Shankar Singh,
5- Raza Ali
6-Mohd Shafiq
7-Mohd Shabir
8- Mohd Shakoor Kamlak
9- Dinesh Singh Thakur,
10- Mohd Mushtaq.
11- Mohd Kabir
12- Iftkhar Shah
13- Sanjeeve Sharma.
14- Naresh Choudhary
15- Sachin Chandan
16- Rajesh Badyal
17- Rakesh Kumar
18- Sarika Mirza,
19- Falail Singh
20- Liaqat Chuhan,
21- Mohd Arif Sb
22-Sanjay Pandit
23- Yougal Kashoor
24- Mohd Shakoor
25- Mohd Sagheer
26- Parveen Akhter
27- Sakina Begum
28- Manzoor Hussain
29-Shahpaul Sb
30- Zafar Iqbal Sb
31-Sakinder Lal

There are more 50 people who also joined the Jammu and Kashmir Teacher Association and expressed full faith in the JKTA leadership.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




More like this

‘Romour Monger’ Booked in Pulwama

Srinagar, Mar 27 : Jammu and Kashmir Police in...

Transporters in Jammu call one-day strike against operations of e-buses

Yogesh Jammu, Mar 27 : Privately owned passenger bus operators...

CRPF jawan shoots self dead in Shopian

Srinagar, Mar 27 : A Central Reserve Police Force...

Mysterious blast creates panic in Poonch, probe launched

Yogesh Jammu, Mar 27 : A low intensity explosion in...